ConnectABILITY Homepage

Roommate(s) wanted- Port Union/Lawrence

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #26734
    Zoe Kariunas LIGHTS
    Participant

    Julian’s Housemate Ad

    Rouge House

    • Located on the east border of Scarborough (Port Union and Lawrence) – close to the TTC, GO train, great walking trails, a basketball court and a community center with access to a pool! It is a semi-detached house with a lovely back yard. The common areas are furnished and there are great resources. The home is utilizing technology to support more independent living and safety.
    • Housemates will each have their own bedroom on the second floor which they can furnish and decorate and will share a bathroom.

    About Me

    • I am a 28 (almost 29) year-old male. I attend Taekwondo classes at Variety Village and I love watching sports on TV. Before COVID, I attended a full day in-person program. Currently, I attend an in-person program in the mornings and virtual programming in the afternoons.
    • I hope to resume full-day in-person programming as soon as is permitted.
    • I am very social and empathetic. When I am anxious or upset, I sometimes find it hard to regulate my emotions. This is a skill that I am working very hard to control. For the most part, others describe me as very personable and charming.

    About You

    • I would like to live with 2 other mobile young adults who attend programs or work during the day and once in awhile, might like to spend time together in the evenings watching sports, listening to music/ dancing, playing cards, going for a walk or playing basketball.
    • With the help of a support worker, we could cook meals together like grilled cheese, Caesar salad or chili.

    Support

    • I have an amazing support worker who I would like to share. She comes in the afternoon every weekday and assists with laundry, makes great dinners and would facilitate evening activities.
    • There is also a Supportive Overnight Housemate who is available to assist us in case of an emergency. In the mornings, I receive 1:1 assistance to be ready for my WheelTrans pick-up.

    Costs

    • Housing expenses – rent, utilities, internet – are $790/month
    • We can discuss sharing items such as food, cleaning supplies etc.
    • Shared cost for our Support Worker will be discussed.

    Check us out
    For further information, please email: Zoe Kariunas at lights@cltoronto.ca

    • This topic was modified 2 months ago by Jason.
    • This topic was modified 2 months ago by Jason.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.