ConnectABILITY Homepage

Housemate wanted

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #28899
    Jason
    Keymaster

      About my son

      My son is a 23 year-old young-man with Down Syndrome, who goes to a day program part-time. He is kind, easy-going, sociable, friendly, funny, and happy! He loves watching sports, listening to music, going to movies, dancing, singing, and playing basketball and hockey! He hopes to find a volunteering job in the near future.

      Our home

      Beautiful Detached Bungalow with 3 Bedrooms & 2 Bathrooms

      Rent is $1250.00 per month PLUS shared support costs, utilities, Internet, etc.

      Excellent Location: Don Mills and Sheppard Area

      • 1 min walk to the bus stop (to connect to Don Mills subway)
      • 5 mins walk to Gladstone Park
      • 8 mins walk to Peanut plaza with a supermarket, restaurants, Dollarama, Macdonald’s & more.
      • 14 mins walk to Fairview mall/Cineplex Movie Theatre
      • 14 mins walk to Toronto Public Library
      • 14 mins walk to Oriole Community Centre with a swimming pool
      • 14 mins walk to Seneca College
      • 19 mins walk to Don Mills subway
      • Large backyard and Patio for relaxation
      • Living & Dining room will be furnished by our family
      • Separate Basement Unit will be rented to another tenant so someone could be in the house most of the time

      Future housemate

      We would like to get to know you and your family!

      • A non-smoker, no pets, and wants to share a part time support worker(few times a week during evenings and Sunday or Saturday for meal prep)
      • Similar age with strong family support
      • Shares some common interests
      • Likes to maintain a great living space
      • Attends programs or works during the day and might like to spend time together in the evenings and weekends
      • Enjoys being independent

      Supports

      • We will look for a “Friendly housemate” who will live with my son and his housemate to keep them company at night
      • Part-time Support Worker to help them cook and clean
      • Approximately 16 to 20 hours of support per week.
      • Security cameras & Smart lock for safety
      • Our Families

      Timing

      February 2023

      Contact

      Phone: 647-725-1326
      Email: lights@cltoronto.ca
      Contact name: Mike Adair

      See flyer for more details

      • This topic was modified 2 months, 2 weeks ago by Jason.
    Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
    • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.